Zion Lutheran Church has 21 different ministry opportunities available!

This page is designed to:
Promote opportunities for serving and connecting with fellow Christians
Generate excitement about serving God
Help people grow spiritually and find fulfillment by finding a place to use their God-given gifts, interests, personalities, and talents in ministry
Help provide opportunities for building friendships within the Body of Christ
 

Get Involved
For further information about the ministry groups here at Zion, consider contacting the members listed below.

A.    SUNDAY MORNING

1.     Greeters (Megan Pasquini, secretary @zlcb.org) & Ushers (Larry Zreliak, ZRELIAK@aol.com)

2.     Nursery (Megan Pasquini, secretary @zlcb.org or meganpasquini@hotmail.com)

3.     Altar Guild (Janet Oelschlager, nanao2710@yahoo.com)

4.     Music Ministry (Mark Killinger, killingermued@hotmail.com)

B.    SMALL GROUPS & FELLOWSHIP

1.     Events Committee (Tracey Harris, tharrissyd@comcast.net)

2.     Youth Ministry (Pastor Grimenstein, pastor@zlcb.org)

3.     Softball (Levi Baer, baer.levi@gmail.com)

4.     Men’s Ministry (Pastor Grimenstein, pastor@zlcb.org)

5.     Women’s Ministry (Linda Kroeger, linda.w.kroeger@gmail.com)

6.     Stephen Ministry (Kristen Neill, kristen.neill@gmail.com) & Concordia (Barbara Fisher, fisher396@comcast.net)

C.   CHRISTIAN EDUCATION

1.     Preschool Board of Education (Tom Carthy, tcarthy7@gmail.com)

2.     Sunday School & VBS (Katie Gielarowski, winechick123@gmail.com)

3.     Bible Study (Pastor Grimenstein, pastor@zlcb.org)

4.     Library (Ted Siek, theodore.siek@gmail.com)

5.     Assimilation Committee (Linda Kroeger, linda.w.kroeger@gmail.com)

D.    LEADERSHIP, FACILITY & COMMUNICATIONS

1.     Church Council (Bob Schmidt, bobschmidt47@gmail.com)

2.     Board of Elders (John Gielarowski, johng@tallysoft.com)

3.     Publications & Prayer Chain (Susie Bishop, secretary@zlcb.org or susie.c.bishop@gmail.com)

4.     Board of Trustees (John Lemonovich, lemonoje@gmail.com)

5.     Pittsburgh Lutheran (Mary Lou Rilee, wiesnerml@yahoo.com)

6.     Website (Brent Miller, webmaster@zlcb.org)